Predictive Analytics Training

Last post I said I hadn’t posted because I was busy…well, one of the main things that I have going on at the moment is for two days next week I am undergoing some predictive analytics training with Josh Birkholz from DonorCast (a leg /arm of Bentz Whaley Flessner).

As you can imagine, I am incredibly excited about it and already have lots of great – well, lots of ideas about models to run, variables to try and things to look at.  So more on this after the training!

Its been a while since I’ve done any “proper” statistics – when I did a Post Graduate Certificate in Social Science Research Methods with the Open University which was in…(checks records) 2007!  Crikey, I feel old.  I think I got over 90% in the stats module though (I will have to check my files), so that’s good.

And I got a guy on the market to make this the other day.  I guess it’s pretty sad!

psylina band

What do you think?

