23 Things – Thing 18 Referencing

Thing 18 encourages people to look at referencing management tools.   Wow; if only these had been around when I was doing my BA or MA!  I used to take rubbish notes on references as I went along, then once I had finished my essay/dissertation, begin the painstaking job of tidying them up, formatting and ensuring consistency.  Tedium incarnate.

Still; if I ever head back into academia (I would still like to do an MA in English Literature), I will certainly make use of one of these tools.  As an explanatory note – these 23 Things are 23 Things for Researchers, so I quite expected some to often have limited relevance for me.

One response to “23 Things – Thing 18 Referencing

  1. Have you seen RefMe, an app and online tool?

    Like

What do you think?

